Review: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

20160710_115348.jpg

 

I have to admit that what most attracted me to this book, it was not a catchy title or an interesting description of encouraging every fangirl to check how our world was presented. Only it was this lovely mint cover. Even in the depths of the internet even before the novel was translated into our language, it caught my attention, and when I saw it with my own eyes, I could no longer look away (still can not). It is minimalist. Mint on the background is the only pink word „Fangirl” and two small drawing figures. Good enough for me. It is one of the most beautiful book covers I’ve ever seen.

 

„Fangirl” storyteller Cath, actually Cather, who along with her twin sister begins her first semester in college. Sisters although so similar physically very different personality. Wren wants to party and meet new people, and Cath prefer to spend time in the room writing fanfics about the teenage wizard Simon.

 

The book begins at the moment when it Cath introduced to his dorm room, which for the first time in my life will not be shared with Wren. Instead her sister roommate is Reagan, which is completely different than Cather. Girl burns, often somewhere out and meets with a lot of guys. One of them is eternally smiling Levi, who spends a lot of time in the room girls.

 

I must admit that very, very liked this book. Last I did not have too much luck with what I read. Each novel that I read was predictable and I guessed almost everything. In the end, it just made me bored and slowly stopped to read the amount of books as I used to. „Fangirl” re-awakened in me the love for reading. With a smile on his face I read about the fate of the main character. Although I have to admit that at some point I was also in tears. I liked everyone. Cath, who reminded me sometimes, always positive Levi (oh … how I’d love to have someone like that in my life!), And even malicious Reagan, the professor of creative writing (but for the fact that it considers fanfics for plagiarism is me minus. Well, how can so!), even Wren, who almost to the very end made me very nervous.

 

I recommend the book to anyone and especially every fangirl, it is fun to read about one of us.

 

4/5🌟

Skomentuj

